Digital Anthology

Google X Art

Posted on: May 8, 2008

It seems to me that my blog became one of the Google official blog……just kidding. In fact yesterday night ( May 7, 2008 ) I were being invited by Google again (thanks Cathy and Florence from The Hoffman Agency) to the “Google X Art” event, and I really appreciate that Google treat us “bloggers” as media. We got special treatment in terms of seat arrangement, media kits, souvenir, etc. According to my understanding Google is the only tech company in Hong Kong who treats bloggers seriously, and most importantly we were able to speak to people in Google face to face. Although Ms. Jing Zhang (Marketing Program Manager Asia Pacific) may not be the one who can answer all the questions that we have e.g. Google Analytics, I fight with it everyday and I need more help! It’s nice that my ideas were being heard. I also express my wish that Google should organize more blogger related activities e.g. Google AdSense user seminar and to promote Google Apps within the Hong Kong SME market. I myself invited/admin/spread the news to more than 50 domain owner that they could apply Google Apps since day 1 when Google still called it “GMail for Domain” and everyone is happy till now. I honestly want Google to step out more in the local market, not only because of my personal preference but their tools are really helping people a lot.

About the event itself, it was to promote iGoogle with the series of new theme that they have. Dom, Sidekick, ClubEddy and Drinkazine blogged some very nice articles and my album is in here. You may take a look at the YouTube video as well, the lightings and atmosphere were gorgeous. Thanks Google for such a wonderful night!

Last but not least, don’t forget to join our “香港Google達人協會” (I set it up right after the event) if you are Google super fans. We love Google, Namasate!

4 Responses to "Google X Art"

[…] iGoogle x Art晚會 (Drinkazine Blog) Web Wednesday及iGoogle x Art速寫 (ClubEddy 步落癮) Google X Art (Digital […]

[…] Google X Art Digital Anthology […]

[…] 吃是另一個最重要一環,黛說我算得太盡,但我說啊,我不省吃儉用就不能過活啦,可是我的工作量和收入的不成正比,並不是輕易看得出來的。如果這類活動要入場費的話,我絕對會嚴重考慮是否參加的,那怕今次這個免費活動的場地和自助餐都是一級棒。 […]

Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

cheers, Grateful!

Leave a Reply

